74 WPI Spring Student Athletes Garner NEWMAC Academic All-Conference Distinction

74 WPI Spring Student Athletes Garner NEWMAC Academic All-Conference Distinction

Westwood, MA --- Highlighted by a NEWMAC best 16 baseball players, 74 WPI athletes have earned a spot on the 2020 spring NEWMAC Academic All-Conference Teams. In addition to the baseball honorees, 38 men's and women's track and field athletes, 15 members of the women's rowing team, and five softball players were honored. 

Honorees must have met the following criteria: earned a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5/4.0 scale or 4.35/5.0 scale after the 2019 fall semester, achieved second year academic status at their institution, and been a member of the varsity team for the entire season.  


Grad student Benjamin Chaffee (Franklin, MA) earned his third-straight nod while seniors Nick Colucci (Lynnfield, MA), Kyle Foley (Watertown, MA), Kyle Wood (Hauppage, NY), and Nick Wright (Foxboro, MA) were named to the team for the second time, juniors TJ DellaCroce (Waxhaw, NC), and Ben Seeto (Clinton, MA) found themselves on the All-Academic team for the second-straight year while classmates Jordan DeDonato (Danvers, MA), Nick Rath (Medford, MA), and Griffin St. Onge (Litchfield, NH), and sophomores Andrew Brooks (Millis, MA), Dylan Connors (Westboro, MA), Andrew Dupuis (Raymond, NH), Ryan Malkowski (Hubbardston, MA), Alexander Mondro (Westford, MA), and Jeremy Rhines (Plainville, MA) all earned their first honor. 


Junior Brittany Bolster (North Kingstown, RI) earned her second-straight honor, while grad student Caraline Wood (Averill Park, NY), senior Cassie Graca (Somerset, MA), junior Kaitlyn Hess (Milford, NH), and sophomore Lindsay Ambrosino (Chelmsford, MA) each earned their first spot on the team.  

Track and Field 

Seniors Nick Fleury (Hopkinton, NH) and Garth Hull (Arlington, MA) earned their third-straight honoring, while Ari Athair (Port Angeles, WA), Tom Hanlon (Derry, NH), Avery Ingegneri (Warwick, RI), and Matt Jankowski (Burlington, MA) earned their first nod, juniors Matt Adiletta (Bolton, MA), Mark Bray (Shrewsbury, MA), Malek Elshakhs (Storrs, CT), Logan Gaudette (Holden, MA), Benjamin Steeves (Hollis, ME), and Oliver Thomas (Goffstown, NH) were all repeat honorees and sophomores Blake Audibert (Milford, NH), Devin Coughlin (Newton, MA), Owen Lally (Lebanon, CT), Nate Meyer (Princeton, MA), Mike Reilly (Stoneham, MA), Alexander Simoneau (Attleboro, MA), and Andrew Yatsuhashi (Reading, MA) earned the honor for the first time in their careers.  

Senior Callie Schadt (Brewster, MA) earned her second-straight academic honor, while   Sydney Packard (Georgetown, MA) and Ari Rozen (Carver, MA) earned their first nomination, juniors Allison Kloeckner (Shelburne, VT), Amanda Lowther (Syracuse, NY), Katy Nippert (Salem, NH), Keely Nistler (Vadnais Heights, MN), Madison Perry (Biddeford, ME), and Arden Tanner (Ventura, CA) were named for the second time while juniors Lauren Kaija (Reading, VT) and Abby McGahey (Canadaigua, NY) and sophomores Sarah Doherty (Goffstown, NH), Kaelyn Foss (Thomaston, CT), Emma Hartzel (Littleton, MA), Janelle Knight (Goleta, CA), Katherine Pawlak (Westford, MA), Mary Scrivanich (Old Tappan, NJ), Nicole Whipkey (Portland, ME), and Shawna Winters (Milford, CT) each earned their first. 

Women's Rowing 

Seniors Josephine Bowen (Lunenberg, MA), Christine Hovermale (Alameda, CA), Olivia Kiristis (Charlton, MA), and Ally Sichler (Reading, PA) all earned the honor for the third time in their careers, juniors Amelia Harvey (Weston, MA), Kayla Legatt (Randolph, NJ) and Tricia Smith (West Simsbury, CT) were all two-time honorees while junior Amelia Papi (South Portland, ME), and sophomores Emily Adams (East Greenwich, RI), Lexi Baker (Candia, NH), Alexandra Heline (Hebron, CT), Caroline Jaeger (Fort Montgomery, NY), Caitlin Kean (Shrewsbury, MA), Ashley Schuliger (Lewis Center, OH), and Eliza Smith (Beacon Falls, CT) each earned the honor for the first time.  

The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference consists of 11 highly selective institutions committed to academic excellence: Babson College, Clark University, U.S Coast Guard Academy, Emerson College, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mount Holyoke College, Smith College, Springfield College, Wellesley College, Wheaton College, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute

NEWMAC Baseball All-NEWMAC Release

NEWMAC Softball All-NEWMAC Release

NEWMAC Men's Track and Field All-NEWMAC Release

NEWMAC Women's Track and Field All-NEWMAC Release

NEWMAC Women's Rowing All-NEWMAC Release