2019-2020 WPI Track & Field Headlines

  • Men's Track and Field Sets Three School Records in 2020 Debut at Wheaton
    January 17, 2020
    Norton, MA --- At the Lyons Invitational held this afternoon by Wheaton, Men’s Track and Field broke three school records in the non-scoring event. Junior Johann Bradley broke the school record in the pole vault at a height of 4.82 meters which currently sits at the third spot on the Division III Track and Field List. Senior Alex Rus set a new school record in the 300 meter in 35.92 while the 4x200 meter team made up of Matt Adiletta, Nick Fleury, Matthew Madamba and Rus shattered the previous school record with a time of 1:31.27.
  • Knight and Packard Establish New School Records in Women's Track and Field Lidlifter
    January 17, 2020
    Norton, MA --- Earlier today at the Lyons Invitational held by Wheaton, the Women’s Track and Field team set two new school records in the non-scoring event. First to break a record was sophomore Janelle Knight in the 300 meter with a time of 43.60. Later senior Sydney Packard set a new school record in the 500 meter in 1:17.37.
  • Latest Eastern Equine Encephalitis (EEE) Update - Normal Scheduling Resumes November 4th
    September 23, 2019
    In recent weeks, concerns about the mosquito-borne illness Eastern Equine Encephalitis (EEE) in the region have increased considerably. The city and state have urged residents to follow guidelines to reduce risk, in particular, by avoiding outdoor activities from dusk to dawn when mosquitoes are most active.
  • 15 From Track & Field Lauded for Athletics and Academics by USTFCCCA
    August 07, 2019
    New Orleans, LA --- Led by 2019 All-Americans Ryan Wittenberg (Bedford, NH), Carley Dykstra (Andover, NJ), Antoine Harris (Southington, CT), Sydney Packard (Georgetown, MA) and Oliver Thomas (Goffstown, NH), fifteen WPI student-athletes collected U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) All-Academic accolades while both programs were recognized as All-Academic teams for the 12th consecutive year.